A Plain Malice Gives Back in a Big Way

Handing over the check to the Landing!
Handing over the check to the Landing!

Friday, December 5, 2014, I had the joy and privilege of delivering a check to the Landing Food Pantry in Akron, Ohio because of YOU, my readers. In September, I published A Plain Malice, the fourth and final novel in the Appleseed Creek Mystery Series and decided to donate 100% of my royalties I earned through Thanksgiving Day to the Landing. The support and excitement from my readers was amazing, and because so many of you bought the novel and shared news about it with your friends and family, I gave the Landing a check totaling $4,420.81!!

My brother and sister-in-law, Andrew and Nicole Flower, manage the Landing in the basement of Akron Christian Reformed Church with a group of dedicated volunteers. The food pantry feeds over sixty families in the church’s neighborhood on $200 per week. You can learn more about the Landing in this article and video recently published in the Akronist. You can read the original post about the giveback plan here.

Thank you and God bless you! I’m truly humbled by the outpouring of support for the Landing and for my writing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment